CCAS Contact Centre Awards 2017



Contact Centre Association of Singapore is pleased to announce our 2017 CCAS International Contact Centre Awards. 

The business and digital agenda has accelerated tremendously over the last year. With increasing digitalization, mobile first strategy and adoption of new technologies like Artificial Intelligence (AI) and Augmented Reality (AR), the work that contact centres traditionally do have started to change and will progressively move from voice channels to digital servicing channels such as chats, social media, virtual assistance etc.  In order to stay relevant, our industry need to accelerate and develop capabilities in digital servicing to remain a key channel in businesses of the near future.
In view of the changing needs, we will be introducing the following changes to our awards this year.
Mystery Shopper Awards
We will be re-naming our Mystery Shopper awards to Customer Experience (CX) Mystery Shopper Awards and extending the benchmarking to 3 new categories to assist companies who are already supporting digital channels to evaluate their services:
  • Voice (existing)
  • Chats (new)
  • Emails (new)
  • Social Media (new)
Collaboration with Contact Center Association of Malaysia (CCAM) for Regional Social Media Award
We will be collaborating with CCAM to regionalize and standardize standards for Best Social Media Contact Centre Award.  Social media support is a relatively green field for many contact centers today and bringing in standards together with Malaysia will bring in new insights for the industry. This can further accelerate the pace of regional learning and adoption of best practices across the region.
The speed of change has caught up tremendously in the recent years and I would like to encourage all fellow contact centre practitioners to start your journey on digital servicing transformation while maintaining the high standards we have achieved on voice channel support this far. This year’s judging criteria will also have some changes to reflect the shifting priorities.  
Once again, I look forward to receive your nominations and meeting you and your teams at the symposium and Awards gala dinner this year to celebrate many great wins!

Lena Low
CCAS International Contact Centre Awards Chairman 2017